September 25, 2026

Attentive Pricing: Four Meters, No Numbers, and the Asset a Brand Actually Owns

Rahul Talari
Writer Image
Rahul Talari
Founder & CEO, Relvino

Attentive does not publish prices. The asset a brand builds on any SMS platform is the consented list, not a plan tier. Its pricing page describes usage-based pricing set by messages sent, subscriber list size, channels used and AI tools selected, plus a demo to get a number. None of those four meters is the list itself.

Relvino replaces the flow stack Attentive belongs to, so read this as informed but interested. Every statement about Attentive below is quoted from its pricing page or homepage at the time of writing. Because that page carries no dollar figures, this article carries none either, and it deliberately repeats none of the estimates that third-party sites publish.

What the pricing page says

The page states the model plainly: “Attentive’s pricing is tailored to your business needs based on your message volume, subscriber list size, number of channels, and AI products selected.” It adds that “Attentive offers usage-based pricing, so you only pay for what you actually use” with “no credit system required.”

It lists four things that determine the price: “The number of messages you send,” “The size of your subscriber list,” “The number of channels you use,” and “The premium AI tools you need.” The bundles are “Text” (SMS and MMS, with an RCS option), “Text & email,” and “SMS, email, RCS, & push,” the last two marked as recommended, plus an all-in plan listed as “Custom pricing.” The AI products are sold on top: AI Essentials is included, and AI Pro, AI Grow and AI Journeys are offered as a flat monthly fee or pay-per-click. On bundling: “Yes, we offer discounts when you bundle multiple channels or premium AI products together to maximize value.” The calls to action are “Get a demo” and “Get started.”

What it does not say

There is no dollar amount anywhere on the page: no per-message rate, no platform fee, no tier prices, no minimum, no contract length, no statement about carrier fees. Every number attached to Attentive elsewhere on the internet is therefore either an estimate or a quote one company received, and none of it is verifiable from Attentive’s own site. So the useful output of reading the page is not a price; it is the list of questions to take into the demo.

  • The per-message rate for SMS, MMS and RCS, and whether carrier fees are included in it.
  • How the “size of your subscriber list” component is priced, and whether it steps up as the list grows.
  • What “pay-per-click” means for the AI products, and what the flat monthly alternative costs.
  • Minimums, term length, and what happens to the rate when volume falls.
  • Which of the homepage’s AI products are inside the quoted price: AI Pro, described as “Automatically analyze every customer interaction, behavior, and data point,” and AI Journeys, described as “Send personalized triggered messages that turn customer behavior into revenue.”

Four meters, and what each one measures

Messages sent measures activity. Subscriber list size measures how many people have opted in, a number that rises with every sign-up whether or not the person ever buys. Channels measures breadth. AI products measures features. Three of the four rise with the size of the program and none rises with its results, which is the normal shape of a platform bill and worth naming because it decides what a team optimizes. A program priced on messages and subscribers will be run to justify messages and subscribers.

For comparison, the one SMS figure in the text of Klaviyo’s pricing page is on its free plan: “$5 of mobile messages/month,” alongside “Up to 250 active profiles” and “500 email sends per month.” Its paid SMS rates sit behind an interactive builder and are not stated in the text either. The wider comparison between the two is in Klaviyo vs Attentive.

Consent is the asset

Strip the meters away and what a brand accumulates on any SMS platform is one thing: a list of people who agreed to receive texts from the brand. In SMS that agreement is the business. Email tolerates a cold list; a text to someone who did not opt in is a compliance problem and a brand problem, which is why every serious SMS vendor is a consent machine first, and why Attentive’s homepage describes AI Grow as a way to “Increase high-quality subscribers and revenue with AI-powered sign-up experiences.” The growth motion is list growth.

The list is the brand’s asset, not the platform’s. The opt-in is given to the brand, and the value of that consent does not depend on which tool sends the messages. The platform meters what is done with the list, which is the right way round: the asset is the consent, and the bill is for using it.

That framing changes the question a buyer should ask. Not “what does a message cost” but “what does the platform do with a consented number, per shopper.” On Attentive’s own description the answer is journeys and campaigns: AI Journeys sends “personalized triggered messages,” and Attentive AI helps to “Create and send top-performing campaigns in a fraction of the time.” A person designs the journey; the AI runs and speeds it. The other answer is an agent that decides, per consented shopper, whether a text is warranted at all, and declines most of the time, because in SMS every message spends some of the consent that made the list valuable.

Attentive pricing at a glance

Quoted phrases in the Attentive and Klaviyo columns are from their pricing pages; every other cell, including every “who decides” cell, is our reading.

  • Published prices · Attentive: None; “Custom pricing” and “Get a demo” · Klaviyo SMS: Free plan: “$5 of mobile messages/month”; paid SMS rates behind an interactive builder · Relvino: See the pricing page
  • What sets the bill · Attentive: “message volume, subscriber list size, number of channels, and AI products selected” · Klaviyo SMS: Active profiles and mobile messages; the paid figures are not in the page text · Relvino: See the pricing page
  • Credits · Attentive: “no credit system required” · Klaviyo SMS: Not stated in the page text · Relvino: None
  • AI · Attentive: AI Essentials included; AI Pro, AI Grow and AI Journeys as a flat monthly fee or pay-per-click · Klaviyo SMS: “$5 of Composer usage/month” on the free plan · Relvino: The agent is the product, not an add-on
  • Who decides which shopper gets a text · Attentive: Not specified on its pricing page or homepage · Klaviyo SMS: Not specified in the page text · Relvino: The agent, per shopper, in under 80 milliseconds, inside guardrails a person set once
  • Time to start · Attentive: Not stated · Klaviyo SMS: Not stated · Relvino: 30 minutes, then a 14-day pilot

Why a pricing page cannot answer “what is cheapest”

It cannot be answered from published pages, because Attentive does not publish its rates. It is also the wrong question. The cheapest per-message rate is not the cheapest program; the cost that matters is the texts sent that should not have been, each of which spends money and some of the consent that makes the list valuable. A platform that sends fewer, better texts to the same list is cheaper at any rate. The field of alternatives is in Attentive competitors, the two-vendor comparison is in Postscript vs Attentive, and the decision guide for leaving a per-message vendor is in Postscript alternative.

What Relvino does with a consented list

Relvino treats the consented list as the asset it is and decides, per shopper, whether to spend any of it. It runs Observe → Decide → Act on email, SMS, MMS and pop-ups: it watches live shopper signals, decides in under 80 milliseconds whether a message is warranted and, if so, the offer, channel and moment, sends inside guardrails a person set once (quiet hours, consent, frequency, margin floors), and learns from the outcome. There are no journeys to build; 100% of flows run without a human in the loop, and the priors come from a Large Retail Model trained on 7M+ data points across 10K+ retailers.

Against Attentive the figure is 6× revenue uplift year over year; the headline numbers are 2–6× ROI in 30 days and up to 10× revenue uplift year over year versus incumbents generally, with 80% less spam and lower send costs. One customer example: Modell’s Sporting Goods, 5X ROI in just 14 days. The technical migration takes 30 minutes, the brand’s list comes with it, and the proof is a 14-day pilot beside the current tool. Pricing is published on the pricing page.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest text marketing platform?

It cannot be answered from published pages, because Attentive publishes no rates and Klaviyo’s paid SMS rates sit behind an interactive builder. It is also the wrong question: the number that matters is not the per-message rate but the messages that should not have been sent, since each one spends money and some of the consent the list depends on. A platform that decides per shopper whether to text at all sends fewer messages to the same list, and is cheaper at any per-message rate.

Who are attentive competitors?

The SMS vendors a brand would evaluate alongside it are Postscript, Klaviyo SMS, Emotive, Sendlane and Yotpo SMS, covered vendor by vendor in Attentive competitors. Every one of them is a channel vendor a marketing team operates through journeys and campaigns. The other kind of alternative is an agent that decides per consented shopper whether a text is warranted, which is what Relvino does.

Is Attentive going to IPO?

Nothing on Attentive’s pricing page or homepage says so, and this article does not speculate about it. For a buyer the useful version of the question is contractual: what the term is, and what happens to the rate at renewal, both of which the pricing page leaves to the demo.

How much does Attentive cost per month?

Attentive does not publish a monthly price. Its pricing page says the price is set by message volume, subscriber list size, number of channels and the AI products selected, that pricing is usage-based with no credit system, that AI Pro, AI Grow and AI Journeys are sold as a flat monthly fee or pay-per-click, and that bundling channels or AI products earns a discount. The number comes from a demo. Three of the four inputs rise with the size of the program rather than with its results, which is worth knowing before the demo.

How long does it take to migrate an SMS program from Attentive to Relvino?

30 minutes for the technical cutover: connect the Shopify store, point the sending domain, connect SMS, and shopper data ingests automatically. The consented list is the brand’s and comes with it. No journeys are rebuilt, because there are none on the other side; guardrails such as quiet hours, consent and frequency are set once and the agent decides per shopper inside them. Revenue is proven in a 14-day pilot beside the current tool.

More blogs.

Get up to 10x revenue uplift in 90 days.